Cart - $0.00

You have no items in your shopping cart.

CAD
YouTube Facebook Twitter 855-255-5550 Email Us

SW-MOTECH Crashbars/Engine Guards for Kawasaki KLR650E '08-'14

Rating
8 Review(s)
$251.61
SKU: SBL.08.297.10002

In stock


OR
 
Customer Reviews

8 Item(s)

per page
Review by Bob
Rating
Being concientious about easily damaged radiators and body panels, I decided to source out some protection. There are others worthy of looking into, but....having past experience with SW-Motech products and super service from TT, my choice was easy. Installation was straightforward, product quality is as expected {above average!}, and fit and finish was great. I cannot comment on how they "work" though...........!!!! Ride Safe.
Bob (Posted on 14-07-17)
Review by 6un5m17h
Rating
Well worth the money! Install was very straight forward although probably a 2 person job. (Posted on 14-07-17)
Review by highridin4x4
Rating
I bought these crash bars about a month ago. They are the new style that clamps to the frame. They were very well packaged and also feel very sturdy when mounted. I hope to not have to use them but atleast there there if I need them. My only complant is that at the time i ordered them no one had the new skid plate that works with these bars only. From what I here you cant use any other skid plate except for the new SW Motech designed skid plate. (Posted on 14-07-15)
Review by MrJC
Rating
Kept hearing how good these bars are so decided to pull the trigger. Had everything off and installed in roughly an hour. (Posted on 14-07-07)
Review by Philip
Rating
Ordered and received these bars through my local dealer, Fuel Powersports in West Bend, WI for my 2012 KLR650. I bought these in anticipation of an organized Dual Sport ride coming up in October. I grabbed a Coke and headed out to the garage to install them on Saturday. Like others posted, the instructions are not "step by step" like they are for a lot of products out there but if you have any mechanical ability you can figure it out pretty easily. The bars were of perfect alignment and took no "tweaking" to align bolt holes. Went on in about 2 hours. It took longer to remove/install the bodywork and tank than it did to install the bars. Looking forward to getting the SW Motech skid plate to add to my bike protection! (Posted on 13-09-15)
Review by Lenny
Rating
I ordered these right after I picked up my 2012 KLR. Unfortunately I wrecked right before I got them and smashed in the right side with the water reservoir... Anyway, install was 2 hours with 2 guys and all the tools and space we needed. Instructions are not the best but enough that you can figure it out. They seem very strong so far. Tipped the bike over on concrete and lifted it by the bars to test them, worked well. I will see what happens next time I crash on the trails. Installed with the skid plate too. (Posted on 13-07-24)
Review by Garrett
Rating
I just purchased the crash bars after the 1st radiator replacement. The first weekend riding with the new crash bars. We went 700+ miles from Houston to Mena and trail riding. Put the bars to the maximum test possible, not intentionally though. The bars worked great and proved to save the bike from major damage, and did its job protecting the radiator. The bars have been bent in towards the bike and now touch the plastics. The bars would get a 5 if they were a little stronger, maybe a heavier gauge steel. But they did the job and saved me another $2,000, in damage. The Skid Plate saved me from purchasing a new motor, and was worth its weight in gold. A Must have for hard core riders. (Posted on 13-05-13)
Review by William
Rating
Received my crash bars in good order and viewed the instructions on line. It took me about 8 hours to install them with several breaks and a really cramped, dimly lit workspace. However I was alone, not feeling well, and the bike was new to me. I did prop up my gas tank with a piece of wood. My sub frame did not shift but I only loosened one side at a time. Final result is exactly what I wanted. I hope I never give them a true test. The only exception to the directions was that the new foot peg bolts were not long enough to accept the lock washers as well as the flat washers and still grab the threads on the frame. I have a SW MOTECH center stand as well. I had to install the foot pegs without the lock washers. I'm not too concerned as there are no lock washers on the factory installation. (Posted on 13-04-05)

8 Item(s)

per page
Write Your Own Review

Only registered users can write reviews. Please, log in or register