Cart - $0.00

You have no items in your shopping cart.

CAD
YouTube Facebook Twitter 855-255-5550 Email Us

SW-MOTECH Crashbars/Engine Guards for Kawasaki KLR650E '08-'14

Rating
14 Review(s)
$251.61
SKU: SBL.08.297.10002

In stock


OR
 
Customer Reviews

Items 1 to 10 of 14 total

per page
Page:
  1. 1
  2. 2
Review by Jim
Rating
Foot Pegs, Crash Bars, and center Stand. Super products. Center Stand and crash bars went on superbly. Great directions. Foot pegs had a little of a challenge. The foot peg bolt to the mount must be put on to PULL the mount and foot peg together. Not enough room for socket or gear wrench. Must use open end and work 1/8 turns to get them together. 20 minutes per side! But boy do they work GREAT! Twisted Throttle, thanks for your super service! Next will be Crash plate. (Posted on 14-08-29)
Review by Valride
Rating
I appreciated the easy install instructions. Even at my slow and steady pace, it took less than two hours from start to clean-up. The worse part of the whole experience was when I scratched the bars all up exactly 45 minutes after installing them. The good part is it saved hundreds in potential damage to my KLR when I laid it down on a steep/rocky mountain trail. Small dent on tank, would have been a complete puncture without the bars, not to mention the faring would have been toast! (Posted on 14-08-15)
Review by rider121a
Rating
Easy product to install, looks great. Good protection points. (Posted on 14-08-08)
Review by GSMoto
Rating
We are outfitting our fleet of KLR650's with these crashbars. They have been dumped, crashed, dropped and slid across the dirt and saved a fortune in damage. Hit them with a little light sandpaper and new black paint and they look like new. Great value and a good product. (Posted on 14-08-01)
Review by chasjonesaz
Rating
I purchased these last week and recently installed the crash bars. They were relatively easy to install and the most challenging aspect was to get the subframe bolts aligned with the holes through the frame. That wasn't trivial, but it was relatively easy after I scratched my head for a while. Otherwise, I was impressed with the installation. The product seems solid at this time and the relatively minor vibrations of the crash bars are well dampened by the rubber pads and rubber bushing provided with the installation materials. The instructions were clear and easy to understand. I was also able to use my existing stock skid plate, which was nice since I was not ready to replace that yet. (Posted on 14-07-30)
Review by Gerònimo
Rating
It's very strong, mounted on 3 points on each side. Comes with high quality hardware, easy to install and looks awesome! (Posted on 14-07-29)
Review by Bob
Rating
Being concientious about easily damaged radiators and body panels, I decided to source out some protection. There are others worthy of looking into, but....having past experience with SW-Motech products and super service from TT, my choice was easy. Installation was straightforward, product quality is as expected {above average!}, and fit and finish was great. I cannot comment on how they "work" though...........!!!! Ride Safe.
Bob (Posted on 14-07-17)
Review by 6un5m17h
Rating
Well worth the money! Install was very straight forward although probably a 2 person job. (Posted on 14-07-17)
Review by highridin4x4
Rating
I bought these crash bars about a month ago. They are the new style that clamps to the frame. They were very well packaged and also feel very sturdy when mounted. I hope to not have to use them but atleast there there if I need them. My only complant is that at the time i ordered them no one had the new skid plate that works with these bars only. From what I here you cant use any other skid plate except for the new SW Motech designed skid plate. (Posted on 14-07-15)
Review by MrJC
Rating
Kept hearing how good these bars are so decided to pull the trigger. Had everything off and installed in roughly an hour. (Posted on 14-07-07)

Items 1 to 10 of 14 total

per page
Page:
  1. 1
  2. 2
Write Your Own Review

Only registered users can write reviews. Please, log in or register