Cart - $0.00

You have no items in your shopping cart.

CAD
YouTube Facebook Twitter 888-524-7921 Email Us

SW-MOTECH Centerstand Suzuki DL650 V-Strom '12-'15 & V-Strom 650XT '15-'16

Rating
23 Review(s)
$314.94
SKU: HPS.05.764.10000.B

Limited stock

Only 3 left


OR
 
Customer Reviews

Items 1 to 10 of 23 total

per page
Page:
  1. 1
  2. 2
  3. 3
Review by Coronetkid
Rating
Installation was a snap and the ease of putting the bike on the center stand is incredibly easy. I like this way better than the factory stands offered. (Posted on 16-01-28)
Review by Capt_Yossarian
Rating
Very easy to install. Very nice to have a center stand again. (Posted on 15-11-12)
Review by Beemer02
Rating
Ordered the SW-Motech stand from Twisted Throttle and it arrived in four days. The stand was packaged in enough bubble wrap to send a dozen eggs on a RTW trip, in other words, it was packaged extremely well. Cutting through all the wrap, and finally arrived at the stand, and what a beautiful site to behold. The stand looks like a work of art, all welds look perfect, very well designed, and the powder coat finish is flawless over every bit of it. It almost seems a shame to mount it under the bike where it will be subjected to all manor of abuse. Arranged all the parts, studied the directions, and got ready for the install. I found it helpful to watch the video on Twisted Throttle's site a couple of times. The most difficult bolt is the top righthand side, so I started with this. Using a 1/4" drive allen and extensions, as the video suggested, I had no problems. I got the stand mounted with no problems, and it was time to try it out. I have a V-Strom, and have it lowered 5/8 of an inch (I know, all the stands say not recommended for a lowered bike) but the bike went right up. The stand seems very heavy duty and strong, and I'm sure will last the life of the bike with no problems. And I'm still dragging the foot pegs before the stand hits the ground. (Posted on 15-10-08)
Review by Jim
Rating
Very well made and a great help for maint. on the bike. (Posted on 15-09-14)
Review by Paul
Rating
I bought this for my '13 Suzuki DL 650 V Strom. Quick shipment. Wrapped and boxed to be bomb proof. It was a perfect fit. The instructions were not in english but the pictures provided exactly what you needed when you needed it. I suggest you read over the instructions before you start though. Pieces must fit by the order of the steps listed. Also, long T-handle metric allen's are a plus. Took me 20 minutes total.
I searched several sites for a centerstand. I compared costs. This IS the best deal. (Posted on 15-06-11)
Review by BusyBob
Rating
Installed on 2015 650 V-StromXT
This was not overly difficult to install. If you follow the instructions and have the proper tools, it should take about 20 minutes.
SW-Motech products are unquestionably expensive, but they are well made, and work as they should. You get what you pay for.
I would recommend this upgrade. (Posted on 15-06-11)
Review by SECoda
Rating
High quality among the center stands offered out there. Very well made and operates well. It took about 30 minute to install. Nearly required for proper chain maintenance. I use a wax lube frequently and this makes it very easy. (Posted on 15-06-05)
Review by handyman
Rating
Stand was on back order for about 2 weeks but I knew that when I ordered it. I bought this brand due to reviews and so glad I waited to get it. Had no problem with install. I did have to clean the threads out on bike due to having 6000 miles on it and they had dirt and chain crud in them. Stand is very well made and fits like a glove. Tucks up high when up. The brackets hang down about 1/4 inch below the skid plate I have. I don't plan on slamming bike over logs and rocks so its not an issue for me. Stand holds bike very securely. I have clam shell style saddle bags and it is easier to put things in left bag with bike standing up straight. Stand will make chain maintenance much easier on longer trips. I did use a swing arm stand on spools at home but that was in the way a bit. Main stand is the ticket. You wont be disappointed. (Posted on 15-05-11)
Review by Curt
Rating
Great add on to my V-Strom. Easy to install if you lay your parts out on the parts list provided. Probably took 30-45 mins. Did not need the spring tool, since a good screwdriver works well. The hardest part was learning how to get the bike up on the centerstand. Once you get the idea that you need to put all of your weight on the stand, the bike goes up on its own. Took a few times to figure it out. It made cleaning and tightening my chain so much easier. This should be stock on V-Stroms-come on Suzuki! (Posted on 15-03-12)
Review by wrightpwx
Rating
Purchased stand for a new '14 V-strom 650. Stand was very well made and comes with clear instructions. A few tips to help out during installation:
1. Fine threaded bolts can get cross threaded easily- run bolt through hole before installation to clean out the threads.
2. Right side bracket tolerance for the two mounting holes is very tight, be careful during installation (see number 1 above, you may want to ream the holes out a little if you have problems getting the bolts started)
3. Upper Allen bolt on right side cannot be tightened using a normal Allen wrench. You will need a long ball head wrench to tighten the bolt. If you have a socket drive Allen bit you may be able to remove the bit and turn it with a regular crescent wrench.
4. The double spring is very stiff but you can easily install it with brake spring pliers. (Posted on 15-01-20)

Items 1 to 10 of 23 total

per page
Page:
  1. 1
  2. 2
  3. 3
Write Your Own Review

Only registered users can write reviews. Please, log in or register