Cart - $0.00

You have no items in your shopping cart.

CAD
YouTube Facebook Twitter 888-524-7921 Email Us

SW-MOTECH Centerstand Suzuki DL650 V-Strom '12-'15 & V-Strom 650XT '15-'16

Rating
28 Review(s)
$311.99
SKU: HPS.05.764.10000.B

Limited stock

Only 2 left


OR
 
Customer Reviews

Items 1 to 10 of 28 total

per page
Page:
  1. 1
  2. 2
  3. 3
Review by Keith
Rating
I was very pleased with my experience with Twisted Throttle. The SW-Motech parts are always top notch and the delivery time was very acceptable. (Posted on 16-05-07)
Review by Lapompe
Rating
Real good product .Now i can easy wash my bike and ajust greace my chain and tie my lugage .Every bike need it. (Posted on 16-04-25)
Review by Les
Rating
The package arrived right on time. Upon opening it I was a bit overwhelmed at the number of pieces (22 in all) and the fact that all of the wording that I initially saw was in german. However there were very clear pictures and diagrams that took me thru the assembly step by step and the whole centerstand went together and onto my Strom without a hitch. A perfect fit and of excellent quality materials and design. Worth ever penny. (Posted on 16-04-11)
Review by Rcoz
Rating
Center stand for my new v-strom so I can do chain maintenance. Putting it on and off the stand is too easy. No regrets about this purchase. (Posted on 16-04-07)
Review by Sluggo
Rating
Installed in about 30 minutes. Instruction provided enough visual cues simplifying installation. Bike lifts easily on to the stand. Product was well made (Posted on 16-02-21)
Review by Coronetkid
Rating
Installation was a snap and the ease of putting the bike on the center stand is incredibly easy. I like this way better than the factory stands offered. (Posted on 16-01-28)
Review by Capt_Yossarian
Rating
Very easy to install. Very nice to have a center stand again. (Posted on 15-11-12)
Review by Beemer02
Rating
Ordered the SW-Motech stand from Twisted Throttle and it arrived in four days. The stand was packaged in enough bubble wrap to send a dozen eggs on a RTW trip, in other words, it was packaged extremely well. Cutting through all the wrap, and finally arrived at the stand, and what a beautiful site to behold. The stand looks like a work of art, all welds look perfect, very well designed, and the powder coat finish is flawless over every bit of it. It almost seems a shame to mount it under the bike where it will be subjected to all manor of abuse. Arranged all the parts, studied the directions, and got ready for the install. I found it helpful to watch the video on Twisted Throttle's site a couple of times. The most difficult bolt is the top righthand side, so I started with this. Using a 1/4" drive allen and extensions, as the video suggested, I had no problems. I got the stand mounted with no problems, and it was time to try it out. I have a V-Strom, and have it lowered 5/8 of an inch (I know, all the stands say not recommended for a lowered bike) but the bike went right up. The stand seems very heavy duty and strong, and I'm sure will last the life of the bike with no problems. And I'm still dragging the foot pegs before the stand hits the ground. (Posted on 15-10-08)
Review by Jim
Rating
Very well made and a great help for maint. on the bike. (Posted on 15-09-14)
Review by Paul
Rating
I bought this for my '13 Suzuki DL 650 V Strom. Quick shipment. Wrapped and boxed to be bomb proof. It was a perfect fit. The instructions were not in english but the pictures provided exactly what you needed when you needed it. I suggest you read over the instructions before you start though. Pieces must fit by the order of the steps listed. Also, long T-handle metric allen's are a plus. Took me 20 minutes total.
I searched several sites for a centerstand. I compared costs. This IS the best deal. (Posted on 15-06-11)

Items 1 to 10 of 28 total

per page
Page:
  1. 1
  2. 2
  3. 3
Write Your Own Review

Only registered users can write reviews. Please, log in or register