Cart - $0.00

You have no items in your shopping cart.

CAD
YouTube Facebook Twitter 855-255-5550 Email Us

MRA X-Creen Tour Clamp-On Variable Windscreen Spoiler Blade Windshield Extension

Rating
10 Review(s)
$169.57
SKU: MRA.XCC.KP

In stock


OR
 
Customer Reviews

10 Item(s)

per page
Review by WIBill
Rating
Bought this for a BMW K1200RS with a Ztechnik windscreen. Even with windscreen in the high position I had some buffeting and wind noise that was bothersome. I'm 6'2" so I do sit high. In searching for solutions I came across the X-Creen and thought I'd give it a try. WOW! What a difference it makes. It wasn't too difficult to install (just read the instructions). After a few adjustments I found a sweet spot and angle that worked for me. Kept it below my field of vision and worked with angle that gave me perfect comfort. I can even ride on the highway with the visor up in comfort! (Posted on 14-10-18)
Review by rocketman
Rating
First off I noticed at increased speeds in turns I get a wobble
Highway still get wind and a bit of buffeting but way more comfortable to ride now
Easy to install. Versatile in positioning
I recommend it
Ted
2013 vmax 1700 (Posted on 14-10-09)
Review by Wwhitt
Rating
Bought this prior to 1300 mile road trip. Already had extended windshield on my 2012 KLR650, but the wind still buffered my helmet. This windscreen made the difference. Traveled good portion with 3/4 helmet just face shied down and was able to take phone calls. (Posted on 14-09-30)
Review by GS1200A
Rating
Mounted mine without arm extensions using the windshield clamps on my GS1200 Adventure. Not to much hardware but still fully adjustable. I had forgotten what a difference riding with a high windshield can make. I have mine adjusted so I just look over the glass not through it. Good quality product, seems quite similar to the OEM quality of my BMW windshield. I believe the Germans have motorcycle windshield antishard standards that the rest of the world doesn't have of which seems to contribute to an overall better product. Twisted throttle got it out right away, I had it in 2 days via regular USPS. (Posted on 14-09-27)
Review by cbbob
Rating
the screen was just the item I was looking for I needed 4 inches added to my screen with no option of buying a taller screen. this unit was ideal. easy to use instruction and fast arrival made for a great vacation. (Posted on 14-09-01)
Review by RideBMW
Rating
works good for wind buffeting. have a bit of a whistle which I am still trying to get the right adjustment to stop (Posted on 14-08-05)
Review by Raja
Rating
The X-Creen does what it is built to do, and does it well. My rides are a lot more comfortable since installing this spoiler, mostly due to the reduction in wind noise, but also because I find that my neck is more relaxed by not having to hold it against the wind.

Looks great (in my opinion) with the OEM windscreen of the Tiger 800, compared to some of windscreen replacements out there. (Posted on 14-07-15)
Review by valeixo
Rating
Simply amazing.

A masterpiece of German engineering.

A+++++ (Posted on 14-07-07)
Review by mreric
Rating
I ride a Sportcity 250, many freeway ride. it was too loud for me, in my search i found this, the adjust ability of the screen is the secret for a quiet ride, everyone is different. there is couple of design flaw that i wished they correct on the next model, i do not like the thick edge on the screen, and wished they provide different arm length to increase the adjustment. (Posted on 14-07-07)
Review by Rosie
Rating
This add-on spoiler made a huge difference in the wind noise issue I was having with my bike (bmw r1200r). Even with custom earplugs and windjammer on my helmet the noise with out the spoiler was unbearable. It takes a few rides to figure out which position works best but that's the beauty of it. It's like having multiple windscreens in one! Around town I keep it low but if I'm hitting the highway I adjust it to my needs, while stopped of course. (You cannot adjust it while riding) Definitely recommended!! (Posted on 13-08-11)

10 Item(s)

per page
Write Your Own Review

Only registered users can write reviews. Please, log in or register