Cart - $0.00

You have no items in your shopping cart.

CAD
YouTube Facebook Twitter 855-255-5550 Email Us

MRA X-Creen Tour Clamp-On Variable Windscreen Spoiler Blade Windshield Extension

Rating
14 Review(s)
$178.25
SKU: MRA.XCC.KP

In stock


OR
 
Customer Reviews

Items 1 to 10 of 14 total

per page
Page:
  1. 1
  2. 2
Review by credx2
Rating
I used "shop by bike" when ordering the x-creen which lists the Tour model as fitting the F800GS. When the Tour model arrived it was obviously too big for my '14 F-800GS. I replaced it with the sport and all is well. Great product just listed incorrectly in the catalog. Thought I might save some time and shipping in exchange for y'all (Posted on 14-12-17)
Review by CARLOS
Rating
VERY USEFUL
EASY TO INSTALL
SERVES THE PURPUSE
I RECOMMENDED IT (Posted on 14-12-17)
Review by Rug
Rating
I should have purchased this a long time ago. After messing around with all kinds of windshield adjustments and other designs I finally tried this and my searching is now over! (Posted on 14-11-03)
Review by Ludo
Rating
I got the touring model expecting a lot of wind protection.
I am still looking for the best position since it's adjustable indefinitely but so far, I am disappointed... especially for the price. (Posted on 14-10-28)
Review by WIBill
Rating
Bought this for a BMW K1200RS with a Ztechnik windscreen. Even with windscreen in the high position I had some buffeting and wind noise that was bothersome. I'm 6'2" so I do sit high. In searching for solutions I came across the X-Creen and thought I'd give it a try. WOW! What a difference it makes. It wasn't too difficult to install (just read the instructions). After a few adjustments I found a sweet spot and angle that worked for me. Kept it below my field of vision and worked with angle that gave me perfect comfort. I can even ride on the highway with the visor up in comfort! (Posted on 14-10-18)
Review by rocketman
Rating
First off I noticed at increased speeds in turns I get a wobble
Highway still get wind and a bit of buffeting but way more comfortable to ride now
Easy to install. Versatile in positioning
I recommend it
Ted
2013 vmax 1700 (Posted on 14-10-09)
Review by Wwhitt
Rating
Bought this prior to 1300 mile road trip. Already had extended windshield on my 2012 KLR650, but the wind still buffered my helmet. This windscreen made the difference. Traveled good portion with 3/4 helmet just face shied down and was able to take phone calls. (Posted on 14-09-30)
Review by GS1200A
Rating
Mounted mine without arm extensions using the windshield clamps on my GS1200 Adventure. Not to much hardware but still fully adjustable. I had forgotten what a difference riding with a high windshield can make. I have mine adjusted so I just look over the glass not through it. Good quality product, seems quite similar to the OEM quality of my BMW windshield. I believe the Germans have motorcycle windshield antishard standards that the rest of the world doesn't have of which seems to contribute to an overall better product. Twisted throttle got it out right away, I had it in 2 days via regular USPS. (Posted on 14-09-27)
Review by cbbob
Rating
the screen was just the item I was looking for I needed 4 inches added to my screen with no option of buying a taller screen. this unit was ideal. easy to use instruction and fast arrival made for a great vacation. (Posted on 14-09-01)
Review by RideBMW
Rating
works good for wind buffeting. have a bit of a whistle which I am still trying to get the right adjustment to stop (Posted on 14-08-05)

Items 1 to 10 of 14 total

per page
Page:
  1. 1
  2. 2
Write Your Own Review

Only registered users can write reviews. Please, log in or register