Cart - $0.00

You have no items in your shopping cart.

CAD
YouTube Facebook Twitter 888-524-7921 Email Us

MRA X-creen Touring Bolt-On Variable Windscreen Spoiler Blade Windshield Extension

Rating
53 Review(s)
$167.52
SKU: MRA.XCA

In stock

Only 2 left

Product Name Qty
MRA.XCA.1-Smoke Gray 2

OR
 
Customer Reviews

Items 1 to 10 of 53 total

per page
Page:
  1. 1
  2. 2
  3. 3
  4. 4
  5. 5
  6. 6
Review by gthorpe
Rating
I'm 6'4" and the stock screen on my Moto Guzzi Stelvio didn't keep the wind from hitting me in the face.

The MRA X-creen is a big improvement. The wind now hits the just top of my helmet, but overall its much quieter and more comfortable. (Posted on 16-04-27)
Review by Bbenz
Rating
After waiting a few weeks for the Tour screen to arrive, it finally arrived. I was eager to install it and see how much of an improvement it would make over the standard screen. The instructions were fairly easy to follow. The installation was straight forward and easy to do - about 20 mins start to finish. The 6mm drill is equivalent to 15/64 drill.
Test drive - WoW - what a difference the tour screen makes! Super quiet air in the cockpit. No more head buffeting and neck strain. The flexibility of positioning the screen is easy to do.
At 6'2" tall on the stock seat in low with airhawk R seat the air flow was at least a couple of inches above my head with the screen in the highest position.
After a 2 hour ride at low and hi speed riding I am super happy with my purchase. (Posted on 16-04-22)
Review by Pete
Rating
Nice option to a full windshield replacement. Installed easily on my CTX 700. Looks good, and offers adaptability. (Posted on 16-04-12)
Review by Mainah
Rating
Just installed this on my 06 Harley Roadglide. Your video and the template included with the shield made installation a breeze. The quality of the unit seems to be typical of German products, excellent. I took a short ride with the shield installed and boy, what a difference. With the old windshield (I have tried several) my glasses would bounce on my face and there was buffeting on my helmet. Now I ride in a quiet bubble of air with just a slight breeze but very smooth and comfortable and the radio is much easier to hear. (Posted on 16-04-05)
Review by josevorlando
Rating
Perfect in my kawasaki concours 14 2013 now I don't have the wind noise (Posted on 16-02-27)
Review by MotoZulu
Rating
We all know how the stock bmw gsa windscreen doesn't cut the wind especially on the highway. Lots of buffeting and noise. I decided to try the MRA X-creek since I didn't want to go through the hassle of a complete windscreen changout.

I ordered the bolt on MRA, so there was a little assembly of the adjustable arms that hold the screen, but it was fairly easy to assemble. I followed the drilling template for the hole layout and made sure it would be in the right spot before I drilled. With that being said, I do wish I would have kept the screen about an inch lower. Fully extended, the bottom of the MRA sits a little above the top of my stock windscreen. Not a big deal. I'm fairly tall 6'2 so it's still about 2 inches below my eyeline in the extended position.

Taking it out for a test run and in its fully extended position in must say that I really noticed how calm the wind was on and around my helmet. The buffeting was reduced about 80% and the wind noise is down considerably as well. I like the adjustability as I do ride off road a lot and when I do this screen will drop down to allow me to see the road better. And when I get back on the superslab, up it goes for a nice comfortable blast home. I heard the rumors of it dropping down on some people at speeds over 100 mph. I had it up to 80 and it was very stable. It would take some serious speed and gale force winds to collapse this thing. I'm keeping it! (Posted on 16-01-21)
Review by Jmez
Rating
A very good quality, easy to follow instruction for the installation. Also did exactly what it is built to do. Like be the option of wind or not!!!! Very easy to see through with no distortion !!! (Posted on 16-01-19)
Review by C11Gidasi
Rating
Out of the box, setup looks very complicated. It's not too bad once you get started. It's a bit expensive for what you get. Works to reduce the buffet which was hitting me in the forehead off my MRA windshield on my 2013 Triumph Tiger Explorer. It lost one star in my opinion for the high price and one more because the transparency is not 100% optically correct. I have the clear one and it's harder to read signs through it, especially at night. If you could normally read a sign at 200 yards, you can now read it at about 125 yards of looking through the screen, which bugs me a lot. I'm thinking I'll keep it folded away at night and deal with the wind because I hate trying to look through it with reduced (albeit very slightly) visibility, especially because the edges are right where I want to look most to see and avoid deer, which is impossible with the wind screen extended. Also, I hit some thick fog unexpectedly and this wind screen extension became severely, severely fogged up, I could not see anything through it whatsoever, which was extremely disconcerting. (Posted on 16-01-14)
Review by Jim
Rating
Works as advertised. Reduces wind noise and turbulence by at least 80 percent. I'm 6'4 and the stock windscreen on my 2015 BMW f800gs was a bit short. Probably my best investment in aftermarket parts so far.
Arrived in perfect order in a timely fashion. I appreciate the online order tracking. I recommend Twisted Throttle to all my club members. (Posted on 16-01-14)
Review by Pete4638
Rating
It is a well made product, but a lot of windshields will not tolerate a drilled mount without the windshield cracking. And that is exactly happened to my windshield. The pressure of the mounting brackets caused multiple cracks. The solution is to order this item with the clamp-type mounts. I would not recommend this product with the drilled mounts. (Posted on 15-12-31)

Items 1 to 10 of 53 total

per page
Page:
  1. 1
  2. 2
  3. 3
  4. 4
  5. 5
  6. 6
Write Your Own Review

Only registered users can write reviews. Please, log in or register