Cart - $0.00

You have no items in your shopping cart.

CAD
YouTube Facebook Twitter 855-255-5550 Email Us

NoNoise Motorsport Noise Filter Hearing Protection

Rating
46 Review(s)
$34.44
SKU: NN.3PROM0160

Backorder


OR
 
Customer Reviews

Items 1 to 10 of 46 total

per page
Page:
  1. 1
  2. 2
  3. 3
  4. 4
  5. 5
Review by noisy
Rating
Could not understand intercom conversations with plugs in due to wind noise. Could not remove from ear without tweezers due to stem being too short (Posted on 14-10-29)
Review by John
Rating
Works as advertised, but in my case, noise level is still too high. After riding for several hours with this protection, my ears were left ringing for a few hours. (Posted on 14-10-23)
Review by Guest
Rating
These ear plugs work just like advertised. It was a pleasure to be able to hear others without having to remove my ear plugs. Comfy for my 150 miles test ride and to be able to communicate with my riding buddy while at a stop light without needing to read lips. (Posted on 14-10-23)
Review by JohnnyBJ
Rating
Bought these they may be excellent for noise reduction but my ear canals are evadentley to large as the are not tight enough to stay in. My wife is going to use them (Posted on 14-10-22)
Review by Tom2456
Rating
The plugs r easy to use, über the top! G-bye foam! (Posted on 14-10-19)
Review by WhatYes
Rating
I wish I'd bought a pair of these years ago. I probably could have saved a lot of my hearing. One of my concerns about wearing earplugs while riding, though, has been whether or not I'd be able to hear my Sena intercom system through traditional earplugs. Enter the NoNoise. After hearing about them on a motorcycle forum I thought I'd try a pair. Was so happy with them I ordered a second pair for my wife, who rides her own bike and with whom I chat via our Sena units. We're both extremely happy. The only thing I'll say is it took a little getting used to for me. Initially I experienced a bit of discomfort in one ear, but that's pretty much gone away. Either I am now fitting the unit in my ear better, or I've simply adapted. But I've ridden several thousand miles now with the NoNoise in my ears in quiet comfort. The other thing - and the instructions that come with the plugs tell you this - occasionally you might need a pair of tweezers to get them OUT of your ears. I've had to do this a couple of times, but it's no big deal. Plus, I normally DON'T need tweezers.

As for using them with intercom units; that's a big YES! They work exactly as advertised. Road and wind noise is substantially reduced to an almost eerie quiet, but audio via your in-helmet com comes through very clearly. Love these and will buy another pair when this one wears out. (Posted on 14-10-16)
Review by sickticket
Rating
I have used ear plugs like this at work but they were solid and had a cord connecting them. They work well. These do not have any cords.
If I put them in so that they were easy to remove, far too much noise got around them but if I put them in so that they worked as described, they they then became hard to remove. Several times I had to use needle nose pliers to get them out. They really need to redesign with longer stems. (Posted on 14-10-15)
Review by jpel
Rating
I have been using molded silicone earplugs for a long time and was skeptical as to whether these earplugs would measure up. The "apparent" amount of wind noise would seem to be about the same. That's a positive! But what really surprised me is that the NoNoise plugs still allow other frequencies to be heard. It's kind of neat to be able to hear the engine etc. at interstate speeds when foam and the molded earplugs won't allow that.The only negative I can comment on is that they are a bit more difficult to position properly. Practice is taking care of that issue. Color me pleased/impressed! (Posted on 14-10-14)
Review by Romany
Rating
Ok, here's the deal. These plugs work. They block the white noise created by wind whistling through your helmet. Yet, they let you hear voices, no not the kind that tell you to do weird things, but those of your friends and fellow riders. And unlike those orange foam things that look geekiest sticking out of your ears these are barely noticeable. Gassing up, pop your helmet off, but leave them in and just walk in and pay the cashier. Cool. (Posted on 14-10-12)
Review by niggy62
Rating
Rarely does a farkle exceed expectations but I have to say, in this case not only do these plugs work but they work very well! I hear the motor and the road without the high pitch whine/noise that comes with highway pace! try em,
buy em! (Posted on 14-10-12)

Items 1 to 10 of 46 total

per page
Page:
  1. 1
  2. 2
  3. 3
  4. 4
  5. 5
Write Your Own Review

Only registered users can write reviews. Please, log in or register