Cart - $0.00

You have no items in your shopping cart.

CAD
YouTube Facebook Twitter 855-255-5550 Email Us

NoNoise Motorsport Noise Filter Hearing Protection

Rating
31 Review(s)
$32.77
SKU: NN.3PROM0160

In stock

Only 6 left


OR
 
Customer Reviews

Items 1 to 10 of 31 total

per page
Page:
  1. 1
  2. 2
  3. 3
  4. 4
Review by steve
Rating
Had these a couple weeks now and they are handy. Foam plugs block more sound but these are reusable and pass voice slightly better. They can be pushed far enough in your ear to be hard to grab to remove, but this is easy to manage. (Posted on 14-10-01)
Review by K16kid
Rating
I read about the nonoise hearing protection in Motorcycle Consumer News, and I have tried all kinds of ear plugs in my search for effective hearing protection. I was particularly attracted because the review said I could still listen to music while the wind noise was greatly diminished. Really? So I spent the $$ to buy a pair, and I've used them while riding my Suzuki DR650 - great noise suppression - and on my BMW K1600GT and I could still hear the music. I'm very pleased! (Posted on 14-10-01)
Review by BBCB750
Rating
I bought these just before a 2,000mi trip to and around the Smoky Mountains. They blocked the wind noise well. The CB750 exhaust note cut through on the highway though.
The only other complaint was that the rubber seal on the canister tore up and fell off on about the third opening. (Posted on 14-09-30)
Review by Don
Rating
I used foam earplugs for years and they keep the noise out but they keep all the noise out. These earplugs significantly reduce the wind noise but do allow you to hear the other sounds. They are not as totally quiet as foam plugs but are a good compromise between no sound and being able to hear sounds on the road. (Posted on 14-09-29)
Review by donmitt
Rating
I think it works well but I would prefer that the "handles" that you use to pull them out be somewhat longer because if you push them in just past the opening of the ear much, you need to have someone with needle nose to pull them back out. If you just push them in a little it works ok But that is the reason for three stars. (Posted on 14-09-25)
Review by Mel
Rating
I've never liked earplugs but my hearing is definitely getting worse so I thought I should give these a try after seeing an ad. I love the silence and hopefully can still hear sirens though I haven't really tested that yet. The case on my keyring is what really sold me. (Posted on 14-09-24)
Review by Motonut_1
Rating
I bought these hoping to eliminate using foam plugs and have found them to work at roughly the same level as the foam ones when it comes to eliminating wind noise. I have a personal issue in that my ears produce lots of wax, so the clean up process takes more time than usual. Otherwise, I'm happy with their performance. (Posted on 14-09-22)
Review by Jerry
Rating
So I thought for this kind of money I was going to be properly impressed, well, I tried them twice, got them seated, couldn't notice much difference, but gave them the benefit of the doubt and kept them in. When I went to remove them, I almost couldn't, they kept getting deeper and I was starting to wonder if I was going to need some help, but finally extracted them. OK, if they had cost $5 I would have pitched them right then, but stupid me I decided to give them a second chance and again I had a terrible time removing them. So I wasted a bunch of money on something that didn't make much difference and was miserable to remove. (Posted on 14-09-21)
Review by R865
Rating
I can't tell if they work better than foam plugs or not. I ride a BMW R1200RT and I just don't notice a huge difference with the NoNoise plugs in allowing me to hear my phone or music. (Posted on 14-09-20)
Review by Psyktek
Rating
Have been using these on a daily basis for about the past 6 months. While initially impressed, I now have some reservations. Primarily, the material, while comfortable, compresses after this length of use,
meaning that they have to go deeper into the ear canal to be effective. This leads to the next issue which is that the extension used to remove them becomes harder to grasp (its rather short to begin with). And the main problem now is that this extension has split which makes them even harder to remove (tweezers were required today).
Also, if you already have a helmet that is noisy at highway speeds, these are less effective than ordinary plugs.
$30 seems like a lot of money for something that already needs replacing after less than a year of use. So, with reservations, I would recommend these to a friend, but not wholeheartedly. (Posted on 14-09-13)

Items 1 to 10 of 31 total

per page
Page:
  1. 1
  2. 2
  3. 3
  4. 4
Write Your Own Review

Only registered users can write reviews. Please, log in or register