Cart - $0.00

You have no items in your shopping cart.

CAD
YouTube Facebook Twitter 855-255-5550 Email Us

NoNoise Motorsport Noise Filter Hearing Protection

Rating
23 Review(s)
$32.77
SKU: NN.3PROM0160

In stock

Only 6 left


OR
 
Customer Reviews

Items 1 to 10 of 23 total

per page
Page:
  1. 1
  2. 2
  3. 3
Review by R865
Rating
I can't tell if they work better than foam plugs or not. I ride a BMW R1200RT and I just don't notice a huge difference with the NoNoise plugs in allowing me to hear my phone or music. (Posted on 14-09-20)
Review by Psyktek
Rating
Have been using these on a daily basis for about the past 6 months. While initially impressed, I now have some reservations. Primarily, the material, while comfortable, compresses after this length of use,
meaning that they have to go deeper into the ear canal to be effective. This leads to the next issue which is that the extension used to remove them becomes harder to grasp (its rather short to begin with). And the main problem now is that this extension has split which makes them even harder to remove (tweezers were required today).
Also, if you already have a helmet that is noisy at highway speeds, these are less effective than ordinary plugs.
$30 seems like a lot of money for something that already needs replacing after less than a year of use. So, with reservations, I would recommend these to a friend, but not wholeheartedly. (Posted on 14-09-13)
Review by Garryallen
Rating
These things really hurt and the stem is not long enough, I had to use a tweezers to get one out. (Posted on 14-09-06)
Review by Glenf
Rating
Earplugs are comfortable and work as described. Also, received them quickly. (Posted on 14-09-06)
Review by Sully1200
Rating
I love the fact that I can still hear the day to day sounds while keeping my hearing protected from the hi decibels. Unlike other foam plugs that block the hi decibels as well as the rest of all sounds, these allow you to hear intercoms, gps turn-by-turn, music and conversations at stop lights at a normal level. (Posted on 14-09-06)
Review by Batman
Rating
The NoNoise ear plugs work great for filtering out the harmful noise; however, no matter what I did, I couldn't get them out of my ears. The pull tab is just too short for me to pull them out by myself. My wife finally was able to pull them out but she found it difficult. If you have average or larger ears, you'll most likely have a similar problem. (Posted on 14-09-04)
Review by Damz
Rating
I haven't worn for many miles yet, but they are comfortable and reduces the buffeting noise very well. The ends where you need to grab to install or remove are too short. I feel that I have to use caution when installing them be cause if they go in just a little too far you may not be able take them out without some help or use tweezers. You tend not to install them as far as they should go be cause of that fear. (Posted on 14-09-01)
Review by Flash
Rating
Great; They work as advertised, very good wind noise attenuation, comfortable, easy to insert, not bothered by helmet ( Schubert ). (Posted on 14-08-31)
Review by Bob
Rating
I was able to have by Sena Bluetooth at a lower volume and heard the music playing from my phone better. I wear a 3/4 helmet with the shild down. (Posted on 14-08-29)
Review by Pnoyryder
Rating
Was researching some reviews online about different earplugs and ran across these. They had mixed reviews but were mostly good so I decided to give the a try. After playing the order thru TwistedThrottle, I received them a few days later. After putting them on for my
45 min. commute, I found out that they did block a fair bit of wind noise but still allowed me to hear my music (I have in helmet speakers) and while going thru the security gate on base, I was still able to hear the guard talk to me. All in all I'd say its worth the price. And yes I did not have that under the water experience that I normally get with foam ear plugs. I did secute them wth rubber bands to act as pull strings to make it easier to take them off. Love the metal container and I have it on my Keychain to remind me to always put them on. (Posted on 14-08-27)

Items 1 to 10 of 23 total

per page
Page:
  1. 1
  2. 2
  3. 3
Write Your Own Review

Only registered users can write reviews. Please, log in or register