Cart - $0.00

You have no items in your shopping cart.

CAD
YouTube Facebook Twitter 888-524-7921 Email Us

NoNoise Motorsport Noise Filter Hearing Protection

Rating
74 Review(s)
$37.74
SKU: NN.3PROM0160

Backorder


OR
 
Customer Reviews

Items 1 to 10 of 74 total

per page
Page:
  1. 1
  2. 2
  3. 3
  4. 4
  5. 5
  6. ...
  7. 8
Review by Metalman47
Rating
I have had the Nonoise for a couple of months but wanted to put some real continuous miles on before I gave you my opinion. Just back from a 900 mile trip. For wind noise these are the best best!!
Putting them in is most important: For me I really need to push them in the ear far! Enough so the pressure from my helmet does not cause pain to the little flap on my ear. I can hear my engine RPM and talking while stopped is ok, with helmet off no problem carrying on a conversation.
I found that using a pair of tweezers to remove is so much easier than my big club like fingers. I will be buying for both my sons, possily a good birthday present. (Posted on 15-05-27)
Review by Dlmoore75
Rating
They are comfortable for me and they cut down on wind noise but you can still hear the bike, and carry on a conversation with them in. (Posted on 15-05-21)
Review by legendracerbob
Rating
I ride a BMW F800GS with a very short "mini" windshield so highway riding is always noisy. That said, wind noise did not seem to be much less than cheaper ear protectors. On the positive side, I could hear the motorcycle RPM just right which is often too muffled with other ear protectors. The case is a nice plus. I did not have any problem installing or removing the ear plugs. (Posted on 15-05-21)
Review by Superfunkomatic
Rating
I got these for a trip from New Orleans to Columbus Ohio on a zx-14r. First lesson is don't use any lubricant to make it easier to insert, which caused them to constantly fall out. Once I learned to push them in dry, which takes a while, then boom, they stayed in. I could hear my helmet speakers clearly, the engine, and also the wind at a low hum. There definitely isn't that isolation that normal plugs do, but I could still feel them, unlike others reviewers who said they forgot they were there. Walking around with them in at gas stations was doable, but I had to listen intently to understand people, and having to ask them to repeat themselves. I do have narrow ear canals, so I also didn't have the issue of them going in too deep. I've had them a couple weeks since the trip and use them on my daily 70 mile commute to work. The case is awesome but not sure if I'd buy them again if I lost them or when they finally wear out. And that is my biggest issue. For $30 ear plugs, they don't feel like they are going to last long through this 2015 riding season. If they do then I'll buy again, but if they tear or deform in a few weeks of daily use, then back to $2 plugs at drug mart... (Posted on 15-05-14)
Review by Ordinaryguy
Rating
These are the first ear plugs I've used that are easy to insert, they stay in, and they really cut the wind noise! (Posted on 15-04-08)
Review by TheCopperOne
Rating
I debated buying a high priced set of ear plugs when my purple foamies work well and are cheap enough. However, based on reviews I read, I pulled the trigger. My opinion? Meh. I wouldn't buy them if I knew what I know now. They are not worth $30...but close.

Pros:
1. They are reusable. My foamies only go in my ears a few times before they get difficult to insert. The no noise plugs are reusable...and washable. They go in easy every time, but you have to be careful to get them in correctly.

2. I can hear other people talking to me. With my foamies, once they're in, forget about having a normal conversation with somebody. The no noise allow me to have a conversation with someone with my plugs in and helmet on. This is helpful when talking to a parking attendant or park ranger.

Cons:
1. They do not block out anymore wind noise than the foamies. The no noise plugs do seem to block more of the engine noise, but at highway speeds the wind noise is the same or worse than the foamies.

2. If you don't get them seated correctly when you put them in, they hurt. I have to concentrate on getting them inserted in my ear so they go in straight. They are not as soft and forgiving as foamies.

Overall:
Since I have them already, and my pros and cons cancel each other out, I'll keep them. I have returned items to Twisted Throttle with no problems in the past, so I know the process is not difficult...but I don't hate the no noise plugs enough to go through the process. Having said that, if I knew what I know now, I wouldn't have paid $30 for the plugs. I use the no noise if I'm in an urban environment, but for highway trips and trips of two or more days, I'll stick with the foamies. (Posted on 15-03-31)
Review by captain
Rating
68 ys young. Riding honda vfr. Been riding bikes since 1962. These are not as effective as good old foam plugs from Walgreens. Only block maybe 75% of what I consider strictly bad wind noise. Did not try on my goldwing but its not noisy anyway. The vfr is very noisy. Lots of helmet buffeting etc. Guess its like a tourist trap that you know is just gonna take your money, but like a moth your forever enticed to the flame. (Posted on 15-03-25)
Review by RPG
Rating
I got these prior to Bike Week in Daytona and they appear to work as advertised. I could hear the music through my Sena unit yet, wind noise was mostly irrelevant, even at sustained highway speeds. (Posted on 15-03-19)
Review by Archie
Rating
The ear plugs work fine. The problem for me is that the 'stem' is not long enough. I had real problems removing them. It may be my ear canal is to long. (Posted on 15-03-18)
Review by Kodak
Rating
I can leave the plugs in all the time and still hear folks talking. I like 'em! (Posted on 15-02-19)

Items 1 to 10 of 74 total

per page
Page:
  1. 1
  2. 2
  3. 3
  4. 4
  5. 5
  6. ...
  7. 8
Write Your Own Review

Only registered users can write reviews. Please, log in or register