Cart - $0.00

You have no items in your shopping cart.

CAD
YouTube Facebook Twitter 888-524-7921 Email Us

NoNoise Motorsport Noise Filter Hearing Protection

Rating
79 Review(s)
$37.74
SKU: NN.3PROM0160

Backorder


OR
 
Customer Reviews

Items 1 to 10 of 79 total

per page
Page:
  1. 1
  2. 2
  3. 3
  4. 4
  5. 5
  6. ...
  7. 8
Review by Jack
Rating
I bought these because they were written up as some of the best. I was so disappointed to find out that cheapo foam plugs work so much better. Don't waste your money on these. (Posted on 15-06-30)
Review by docw1
Rating
I bought a set based on these reviews, but dropped them after about 20 minutes. Way too noisy. Much more noisy that my foam ear plugs, and I wasn't even up to highway speeds yet. One of my ear canals is a little larger, and I almost lost the piece in my ear! Took about 10 minutes to dig it out. (Posted on 15-06-28)
Review by andrew119
Rating
I recently bought these online because i do lots of freeway miles and the noise was unbearable, but after putting these on before i get on the highway the noise levels have reduced dramatically. No wind noise no exhaust noise its quiet to the point where you can focus on the road. perfectly shaped easy to use (Posted on 15-06-21)
Review by Mike
Rating
I bought this item just before traveling on a long road trip and used them on the first leg of the trip, then I went back to the foam type plug. These plugs are good for low speed conditions and require you to push them in quite a bit. Another downside is that main channel is very short so it's hard to get them out. (Posted on 15-06-07)
Review by Bob
Rating
Bought these last winter. Have used them a few times recently. Am impressed. Reduced wind noise significantly. (Posted on 15-06-05)
Review by Metalman47
Rating
I have had the Nonoise for a couple of months but wanted to put some real continuous miles on before I gave you my opinion. Just back from a 900 mile trip. For wind noise these are the best best!!
Putting them in is most important: For me I really need to push them in the ear far! Enough so the pressure from my helmet does not cause pain to the little flap on my ear. I can hear my engine RPM and talking while stopped is ok, with helmet off no problem carrying on a conversation.
I found that using a pair of tweezers to remove is so much easier than my big club like fingers. I will be buying for both my sons, possily a good birthday present. (Posted on 15-05-27)
Review by Dlmoore75
Rating
They are comfortable for me and they cut down on wind noise but you can still hear the bike, and carry on a conversation with them in. (Posted on 15-05-21)
Review by legendracerbob
Rating
I ride a BMW F800GS with a very short "mini" windshield so highway riding is always noisy. That said, wind noise did not seem to be much less than cheaper ear protectors. On the positive side, I could hear the motorcycle RPM just right which is often too muffled with other ear protectors. The case is a nice plus. I did not have any problem installing or removing the ear plugs. (Posted on 15-05-21)
Review by Superfunkomatic
Rating
I got these for a trip from New Orleans to Columbus Ohio on a zx-14r. First lesson is don't use any lubricant to make it easier to insert, which caused them to constantly fall out. Once I learned to push them in dry, which takes a while, then boom, they stayed in. I could hear my helmet speakers clearly, the engine, and also the wind at a low hum. There definitely isn't that isolation that normal plugs do, but I could still feel them, unlike others reviewers who said they forgot they were there. Walking around with them in at gas stations was doable, but I had to listen intently to understand people, and having to ask them to repeat themselves. I do have narrow ear canals, so I also didn't have the issue of them going in too deep. I've had them a couple weeks since the trip and use them on my daily 70 mile commute to work. The case is awesome but not sure if I'd buy them again if I lost them or when they finally wear out. And that is my biggest issue. For $30 ear plugs, they don't feel like they are going to last long through this 2015 riding season. If they do then I'll buy again, but if they tear or deform in a few weeks of daily use, then back to $2 plugs at drug mart... (Posted on 15-05-14)
Review by Ordinaryguy
Rating
These are the first ear plugs I've used that are easy to insert, they stay in, and they really cut the wind noise! (Posted on 15-04-08)

Items 1 to 10 of 79 total

per page
Page:
  1. 1
  2. 2
  3. 3
  4. 4
  5. 5
  6. ...
  7. 8
Write Your Own Review

Only registered users can write reviews. Please, log in or register