Cart - $0.00

You have no items in your shopping cart.

CAD
YouTube Facebook Twitter 888-524-7921 Email Us

NoNoise Motorsport Noise Filter Hearing Protection

Rating
68 Review(s)
$37.74
SKU: NN.3PROM0160

Backorder


OR
 
Customer Reviews

Items 1 to 10 of 68 total

per page
Page:
  1. 1
  2. 2
  3. 3
  4. 4
  5. 5
  6. ...
  7. 7
Review by captain
Rating
68 ys young. Riding honda vfr. Been riding bikes since 1962. These are not as effective as good old foam plugs from Walgreens. Only block maybe 75% of what I consider strictly bad wind noise. Did not try on my goldwing but its not noisy anyway. The vfr is very noisy. Lots of helmet buffeting etc. Guess its like a tourist trap that you know is just gonna take your money, but like a moth your forever enticed to the flame. (Posted on 15-03-25)
Review by RPG
Rating
I got these prior to Bike Week in Daytona and they appear to work as advertised. I could hear the music through my Sena unit yet, wind noise was mostly irrelevant, even at sustained highway speeds. (Posted on 15-03-19)
Review by Archie
Rating
The ear plugs work fine. The problem for me is that the 'stem' is not long enough. I had real problems removing them. It may be my ear canal is to long. (Posted on 15-03-18)
Review by Kodak
Rating
I can leave the plugs in all the time and still hear folks talking. I like 'em! (Posted on 15-02-19)
Review by hojo747
Rating
There are no string to pull these out with and when I used them, I had to have someone pull them out for me with tweezers. (Posted on 15-02-12)
Review by GuzziSteve
Rating
I happened upon these at the IMS show in Miami, FL. I usually wear foam earplugs or a set of in-ear monitors so when I first tried these it seemed that they really didn't do anything. Well, after pulling them out and riding with no plugs I could tell there is a distinct difference. These are very effective at filtering out a specific noise range while still allowing you to hear music, conversations, and ambient noise.

If they were just a bit longer they'd get 5 stars! (Posted on 15-01-31)
Review by Chas
Rating
Used these on a recent one week trip along the gulf coast, alternating with foam plugs for comparison. Unlike others who said they were easy to insert, I had a tough time getting the 3rd cup inserted far enough to make a good seal. When the 3rd cup was not sealing they did not reduce the wind noise enough. When sealing they were close to the foam plugs in reducing wind noise. When in far enough to seal they were much more comfortable over a long period of time than the foam plugs and I even left them in at stops and could carry on a conversation. My wife would even ask me if I had them in. In that respect they work as advertised. Wetting them helped the insertion and by the end of the trip I used them exclusively. (Posted on 15-01-29)
Review by Soul
Rating
Extreme difference between when I didn't have them. I love them and use them every time I ride. No wind noise at all, thanks. (Posted on 15-01-24)
Review by mmaynard
Rating
Let me start by saying as an audio systems designer that makes a living with my ears, I am a bit more picky than most when it comes to hearing protection.
That being said, they are comfortable with or without a helmet, easy to put in and take out, and allow nearly all frequencies to pass, just at a lower level. In other words,things sound normal, not muffled.
After an hour at highway speeds I do notice a difference, but not as much as the standard quality foam earplugs.
On a typical ride, back roads and such, they work great and allow me to hear things around me with less fatigue, but if I plan any significant time at highway speeds, i'll be using my foam plugs. (Posted on 15-01-01)
Review by bob
Rating
Still getting to know these things. Hard to get in the ear easily and not yet sure if I have them in the ear correctly each time. I ride a BMW GS and when I correctly insert the little bugers, the sound is smart, with less wind nosie and not a "deadened" sound. Hard to get out. Easy to clean. Easy to store as cannister connects to ignition key ring. (Posted on 14-12-24)

Items 1 to 10 of 68 total

per page
Page:
  1. 1
  2. 2
  3. 3
  4. 4
  5. 5
  6. ...
  7. 7
Write Your Own Review

Only registered users can write reviews. Please, log in or register