Cart - $0.00

You have no items in your shopping cart.

CAD
YouTube Facebook Twitter 855-255-5550 Email Us

NoNoise Motorsport Noise Filter Hearing Protection

Rating
61 Review(s)
$34.44
SKU: NN.3PROM0160

Backorder


OR
 
Customer Reviews

Items 1 to 10 of 61 total

per page
Page:
  1. 1
  2. 2
  3. 3
  4. 4
  5. 5
  6. ...
  7. 7
Review by Soul
Rating
Extreme difference between when I didn't have them. I love them and use them every time I ride. No wind noise at all, thanks. (Posted on 15-01-24)
Review by mmaynard
Rating
Let me start by saying as an audio systems designer that makes a living with my ears, I am a bit more picky than most when it comes to hearing protection.
That being said, they are comfortable with or without a helmet, easy to put in and take out, and allow nearly all frequencies to pass, just at a lower level. In other words,things sound normal, not muffled.
After an hour at highway speeds I do notice a difference, but not as much as the standard quality foam earplugs.
On a typical ride, back roads and such, they work great and allow me to hear things around me with less fatigue, but if I plan any significant time at highway speeds, i'll be using my foam plugs. (Posted on 15-01-01)
Review by bob
Rating
Still getting to know these things. Hard to get in the ear easily and not yet sure if I have them in the ear correctly each time. I ride a BMW GS and when I correctly insert the little bugers, the sound is smart, with less wind nosie and not a "deadened" sound. Hard to get out. Easy to clean. Easy to store as cannister connects to ignition key ring. (Posted on 14-12-24)
Review by Bigboy61
Rating
Ok, so these plugs are $30.....yeah, a bit on the pricey side, but they work! Unlike other plugs where they totally cram an object inside your ear canal and barely hear anything, these plugs have an inner tube that runs the length of the plug and allows just enough sound waves and air pressure to enter your ear and provide you with more than adequate sound protection.
Clean them in warm soapy water and they are good to go.
Yes, I carry foam ear plugs as spares for emergencies, like when I lost one of my NoNoise plugs at Deals Gap this fall!

When it comes to your hearing is $30 really all that much? Plus you get an nice metal container for storage.

I now have three sets of these ear protection plugs. Wish they had more color selection, but I am more than pleased with this product. (Posted on 14-12-23)
Review by ray
Rating
I have used these before and these are the most comfortable and effective re usable earplug on the market. (Posted on 14-12-17)
Review by TriumphDon
Rating
I've used all sorts of foam ear plugs and have always found them to be a nuisance. Irritating and fall out if not installed perfectly. These slide right in and stay in and I hardly know they're in. Nice and effective! (Posted on 14-12-16)
Review by Gareysandiego
Rating
As a returning motorcycle rider I was advised to begin wearing earplugs. This is something I am not used to doing. I have now worn these a few times. They do seem to function well in dampening noise. And one can still hear the essential sounds like sirens. Being unused to wearing earplugs it is taking me a while to get completely comfortable with them under a helmet, I wear either a full face or a modular type helmet so perhaps a half helmet would be more comfortable....? (Posted on 14-12-16)
Review by colin
Rating
Bought these to replace a pair of $150 prescription ear plugs I've been having difficulties with. Additionally, foam plugs were getting dislodged when I put my helmet on. These plugs work great. They seat easily, are comfortable, block out tons of wind noise and stay in place for hours at a time with no troubles whatsoever. I recommend them to anyone that values their hearing and doesn't want to pay for expensive custom plugs. Have already bought two pairs to give as gifts. (Posted on 14-12-15)
Review by Vol
Rating
Due to some wet South Texas weather lately and a severe chest cold,I've only rode with them on a couple of short rides, but they do appear to filter out the wind noise as advertized. (Posted on 14-12-12)
Review by Guest
Rating
I've had these for a several months and lots of rides and I am really pleased. They work as they say and gets rid of most of the wind noise, engine noise, and tire noise in busy freeway driving. That's really nice. Unfortunately, they don't seem to cut the noise from loud straight exhaust pipes. They also do a great job on helmet wind buffeting! I have been using a pair of custom injection molded plugs I had made at a bike show by an audiologist, but they actually are not as good. Those even can amplify helmet buffeting depending on the bike and helmet where these seem to universally kill buffeting. I also bought a pair of electronic noise cancellation ear buds and tried those before I got these, and they did not work at all for this use. They worked great on airplanes and around town, but they amplified buffeting and engine noise on a motorcycle like you wouldn't believe. It was a big disappointment. These allow you to hear voices and sirens, etc. They are very, very good and pretty comfortable too. Just make sure you put them somewhere safe when you take them out. They will roll off anything you put them down on faster than you can believe. They bounce with incredible velocity, and are almost impossible to see on a dirt road or shoulder because of the clear color! I spent 15 minutes looking for one once because I made the mistake of placing it "momentarily" on the seat while I took the other one out of my other ear. I liked them enough that I bought a second pair and shipped to my brother for his birthday. (Posted on 14-12-04)

Items 1 to 10 of 61 total

per page
Page:
  1. 1
  2. 2
  3. 3
  4. 4
  5. 5
  6. ...
  7. 7
Write Your Own Review

Only registered users can write reviews. Please, log in or register